Friday: Double Rounds of Interviews

6 Jan

Good morning readers!

It’s been a relaxing, yet busy last few days since I’ve been back. Thursday night was spent with Kevin ordering in some chinese food since I was absolutely starving and had no food in my kitchen.ImageImageFriday morning I was up bright and early for two interviews I had scheduled! Does anyone remember how I was waiting to hear back from lululemon awhile ago? Well, I had an interview at the Tyson’s corner store in the morning! I straightened my hair and painted my nails as I went over a couple things.ImageImageImageI was nervous, but actually hit it off very well with everyone in the store. My interviewer even texted me that night a picture of her holding a jar of Cinnamon Swirl PB telling me it was life changing! 🙂 Allison…you’ll appreciate that 🙂

Afterwards, my friend Sarah, who so graciously drove me, and I went to Whole Foods for some grub.ImageImageImageEverything I chose was amazing. They had grilled vegetables out that blew my mind (and are my favorite 🙂 ) I chose eggplant, roasted red bell pepper, and tomatoes. In addition, I tried this unbelieveable apple & butternut squash fritter and also had some collard greens. I didn’t even realize I didn’t have my debit card so although I was supposed to treat Sarah for driving me, she ended up having to treat ME! Ugh. She’s such a generous person, but I will figure out a way to truly thank her soon.

After that it was off to my second interview of the day with Athleta. I decided to walk the entire way home back from Georgetown since it was such a nice day and I enjoyed an apple on the way then some yogurt when I got home.ImageI also pretty much finished up my Chinese Food leftovers. 🙂

Both interviews went very well and I have 2 follow-up interviews scheduled for this week! I’m very excited to see what this new year will hold for me. 

I was actually pretty full around dinner time, but wanted to have something small to keep my metabolism moving so I enjoyed some edamame and sun-dried tomato ravioli.ImageAfter that, I was off to bed early since I was totally wiped out. I’ve been a little stressed with starting to figure out what I am going to do next year and it’s been keeping me up at night. I know I want to move, but figuring out the financial logistics and the actual logistics has been wearing on me a little bit. I need to take a step back and focus on not getting overwhelmed by the big picture. This is something I want for myself and should enjoy planning for it. I have got to figure out how to break it down into smaller pieces that are easier to manage.

Has anyone ever done a big move before? How did you tackle it?

Until next time,

Natasha

One Response to “Friday: Double Rounds of Interviews”

  1. wickedhealthywashingtonian33 January 6, 2013 at 8:49 pm #

    Thanks for the shoutout homie! Gotta love my cinnamon raisin swirl!

Leave a Reply

